Dolphin spacecraft - interior
Image from Arik

Image from Darren Ryding

The cetacea are a clade of highly intelligent marine terragen mammals that include three suborders, including the Odontoceti (toothed whales, dolphins, and porpoises), Mysticeti (baleen whales), and Archaeoceti (extinct whales). There were originally about 75 species of whales, dolphins, and porpoises during the Holocene, though this decreased with the extinction of a number of whale species during the Information Age.
Image from Steve Bowers
It is believed that all known species have been lazurogened by GAIA. In addition many species of cetacean have been provolved (the dolphin being one of the earliest creatures to be provolved).
Enhanced Dolphin
Image from Juan Ochoa
Related Articles
Appears in Topics
Development Notes
Text by M. Alan Kazlev
Initially published on 24 September 2001.