Anahata (esotericism)
The fourth of the seven chakras, placed by some commentators in the region of the heart, although some, like the cybertantrika school, more often consider it a purely macrocosmic principle, and the Noetica School identify the Anahata with the posthuman Third Singularity. Atonists and Solarists consider the Anahata the microcosmic equivalent of the Lord of Rays. In archaic Tantra it is described as having twelve spokes or petals, is associated with the element air, and is considered the seat of the universal life-principle and of Jiva or Self.
Appears in Topics
Development Notes
Text by M. Alan Kazlev
Initially published on 16 September 2001.